DHI ADMINISTRATION

Door and Hardware Institute Canada
Institut des Portes et de la
Quincaillerie Canada

2800-14th Ave., Suite 210
Markham, ON L3R 0E4

Tel: 416-492-6502
Fax: 416-491-1670

 

Board of Directors & Committee Chairs 2017-2018

NAME &  RESPONSIBILITY ADDRESS PHONE/E-MAIL FAX

President
Rob Dippell

Wm. Knell & Co. Ltd.
2090 Shirley Drive
Kitchener, ON N2B 0A3

519-578-1001 ext. 254
rdippell@knells.ca

519-578-326

Past President & Program Chair
Steve Peterman, DHT

Ambico Limited
17 Loiselle Street
Embrun, ON K0A 1W1

613-443-1533
speterman@ambico.com

800-465-8561

Treasurer/Finance Committee
Don Lopatka, AHC/FDAI

DDL Group
5903 109B Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6A 1S7

780-469-8303
ddl@telusplanet.net

780-469-8303

DHI Canada Certification Council Rep
Lawrence Beatty, AHC/FDHI

Shanahan's Building Specialties
509 44th Street E.
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0V9

306-242-4248
Lawrence.beatty@shanahans.com

306-242-9282

Education Co-Director
Paul Jackson, DAHC

148 Bexhill Close
London, ON N6E 3B1

519-851-0570
pjackson.dahc@gmail.com

 

Education Co-Director
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI

 

ARD Toronto
22 Gregory Street
Brampton, ON L6Y 1G1

905-453-5402
Cell:  416-702-9697
malcolmbeyre@ard.ca

905-453-5402

FDAI & Industry Liaison Director
Brian Landon, FDAI

ProAble Hardware
150 Exeter Road
London, ON N6L 1G9

519-652-6766
brian@proable.com

519-652-2496

Strategic Planning
David Golych, AHC

 

Allegion Canada Inc.
1076 Lakeshore Rd E.
Mississauga, ON L5E 1E4

905-403-1943
david.golych@allegion.com

905-278-1413

Codes Director
Tim Ettinger, AHC/FDAI

 

Coastal Door & Frame
40 Raddall Avenue
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1T2

902-468-2333
tim@coastaldoor.com

902-468-2414

Eastern Region Director
Sandro Abballe, FDAI

 

Stanley Black & Decker

514-778-7625
sabballe00@gmail.com

 

Western Region Director
Scott Suppes, AHC

 

CP Distributors Ltd.
2311 Faithfull Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1T9

306-242-3315
scotts@cpdist.ca

306-93304940

Management Team

DHI Canada

Carolyne Vigon
Executive Director

416-492-6502
carolyne@associationconcepts.ca

416-491-1670

Mary Lou Murray
Education Coordinator

marylou@associationconcepts.ca

416-491-1670

David Petrie
Governance & Committee Support

david@associationconcepts.ca

416-491-1670

Errol Hinds
Accountant

errol@associationconcepts.ca

416-491-1670

Cathie Breton
Membership

cathie@associationconcepts.ca

416-491-1670

DHI International

Steve Hildebrand

703-222-2020
shildebrand@dhi.org

703-222-2410

DHI Canada Past Presidents

Ian Devine, FDHI (deceased) 1977 – 1991
Geoff Holmes, DAHC, FDHI 1991 – 1993
Guy Aird 1993 – 1995
Bryan Miles, FDHI 1995 – 1997
John Manes, DAHC/EHC, FDHI 1997 – 1999
Bill Morris, DAHC 1999 – 2001
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI 2001 – 2003
Susan Gosney, FDHI 2003 – 2005
Kevin Orde, FDHI 2005 - 2007
Paul Jackson, DAHC 2007 - 2009
Milt Allred, AHC 2009 - 2011 
Dan Molineaux, AHC - 2011 - 2013 
Lawrence Beatty, AHC - 2013 - 2015
Steve Peterman, DHT – 2015-2017
Rob Dippell – 2017-


© 2017 DHI Canada
^